Thursday, December 22, 2011

EMUfest 2011 Acknowledgements

Thanks to all the good people who made EMUfest 2011 successful. We had a great time in Lagos, Ile-Ife and Ibadan.

Thanks to all the musicians and headliners especially Baba Chris Ajilo, Jimi Solanke, Orlando Julius Ekemode, Yinka Davies, and Beautiful Nubia and the Roots Renaissance Band.

Thanks to all those who provided timely support in various ways: Segun Ajayi, Akinola Irewole, Gbenga Ekundayo, Akin Akinola, Yomi Layinka (BCOS), Bunmi Labiyi (BCOS) and Demola Aremu (BCOS), Lekan Ogunbanwo (LTV8), Akin Adeoya, Tinu George, Ikeoluwa Atobatele, Seyi Oduola, Bayo Ademilokun, Michael Ogunsanya and friends, Adeolu Adedokun and friends, Tosin Oloruntoke, sound engineers Adeola and Kehinde, Lanre Oriola and his photo-video crew, the Kafidipes, Oyin Abiodun, Funmi Adeleke, Abraham 'Kelly' Odunjo who produced a children choir under the tightest of deadlines, Dr. Rotimi Akinlolu, Mr. Akintayo George, Femi Ajayi, all the print and radio/tv journalists who attended the press briefing and the concerts, all the folks from OGTV Abeokuta, NTA Ibadan, BCOS Ibadan, TVC Lagos and LTV8 Lagos amongst others who covered the events, etc.

Special thanks to all the musicians who backed the artists at various times: Segun Osunmo (sax), Ayo Idowu (drums/percussion), Blessing Enobong (Bass), Ola Sholuade (Keyboards), Segun Olabiyi (Drums/percussion), Ayansola Lawal (gangan), Samuel (sax), Dele (sax), Kehinde Atiba (Bass), Tokunbo (gangan), Kayode Obilade (trumpet) and many more.

Very special thanks to the following for their selfless service in the organisation and execution of the festival: Mr. Segun Osunmo, Mr. Ayo Idowu, Mr. Lanre Oriola, Mr Abraham Odunjo, Mr. Seyi Oduola, Mr. Bayo Ademilokun, and many others too numerous to mention.

Check out pictures on the facebook page: Images from EMUfest 2011

See you all at EMUfest 2012!

No comments: